Your Kid’s Not Going Pro

A Youth Sports Blog

On your radio

leave a comment »

Bumper music.

You can hear the velvety smooth sound of my voice on two different outlets over the weekend, if you are so inclined.

On Saturday, I will be coast-to-coast on the Darla Shine Show, talking about crazy sports parents. The link takes you to the station list, as well as a place to listen live online. I’m scheduled to come on in the second 15 minutes of the show, which starts live at 1 p.m. Eastern. I believe I’m preceded by Brooke Lench of Momsteam.com, who runs a fine site that is far less likely to use the word “asshole.”

On Sunday, I will be on WIBC in Indianapolis (93.1 on your FM dial) on First Day with John Strauss. We’re going to be talking about the David Jason Stinson case, of some interest in Indiana because the state’s football coaches association has contributed to his legal defense fund. I’m scheduled to be on about 9:10 a.m. Eastern. Those of you not in Central Indiana can listen here. I must note that I have some personal connections here: John is a longtime friend of mine who used to be my wife’s boss, and who works for a station whose parent company employs my brother.

Written by rkcookjr

April 3, 2009 at 2:23 pm

Posted in general blogstuff

Leave a Reply

