Your Kid’s Not Going Pro

A Youth Sports Blog

Pulling out the moving truck

leave a comment »

3078504349_1506977d7a_mAfter almost six full months at this here address, the blog is moving to new digs.

Instead of reading me here at Your Kid’s Not Going Pro, you can read Your Kid’s Not Going Pro here. I’m now part of the stable at True/Slant. The site has gotten a lot of hype, mostly for its self-described focus on being for the “entrepreneurial journalist.” For my purposes, it means I get paid — not enough to quit the day job, but better than what I get here, which is nothing. So we’ll see how it goes. I’m pretty excited about it.

The only thing I need to clarify is whether I can use the term “asshole” with the frequency you’ve come to know and love here. The only thing updating on this site while I’m at True/Slant will be my Twitter feed in the lower right hand corner. Come join me at True/Slant!

Written by rkcookjr

June 18, 2009 at 11:27 pm

Posted in general blogstuff

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

