Your Kid’s Not Going Pro

A Youth Sports Blog

My 6-year-old teaches me new crotch slang

with 3 comments

3062137112_13a2079ea7So I happen to have on today’s Chicago White Sox-Boston Red Sox game, and there’s a slow-motion replay of Chicago’s A.J. Pierzynski bouncing a foul ball right off his cup.

My 6-year-old son exclaims: “Oooooh, it hit him right in the sheen!”

I’ve heard a lot of synonyms for the testicles, including direct descendants such as the dumb guy pronunciation, tes-TIC-you-oles, and the Greek god pronunciation, test-i-clees. But until that moment I had never heard of “sheen.”

I think Chris Hardwick of “Web Soup” needs “sheen” for the updated edition of his Nut-Saurus.

Written by rkcookjr

September 7, 2009 at 9:19 pm

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I’ve never heard of “sheen” either. Did your son tell you where he got this word? My friend’s sons use “batteries” – I think it comes from one of the “Madagascar” movies.

    markbolton

    September 7, 2009 at 11:00 pm

  2. […] The video above of the little girl soccer goalie accidentally kicking the ball into her own net isn’t to Tay Zonday Internet star level yet. But with nearly 100,000 views on YouTube in a week, and shoutouts from Deadspin, the Huffington Post and Buzzfeed, it’s safe to say accidental bicycle-kicker is reaching the status of Internet phenomenon, at least in the youth sports division. An appearance on Versus’ Sports Soup seems inevitable. (It won’t appear on another Soup spinoff, G4’s Web Soup, because no one gets whomped in the nutsack. Or as my 7-year-old son calls it, the sheen.) […]

  3. […] in the crowd, most notably by a crowd member who kicked him in what my 7-year-old likes to call the “sheen.” (Not named after Charlie, but it could […]


Leave a Reply

