Your Kid’s Not Going Pro

A Youth Sports Blog

Bumper bowling live-tweeting day!

leave a comment »

It’s Saturday, which means more tweeting live from the Brunswick Zone in Oak Lawn, Ill., as my 6-year-old son’s Field Force Monkeys take on — well, I don’t know who they’re taking on, and I don’t think they care. Ryan and his team members seems to worry most about the order of scores amongst each other. Anyway, you can follow all the exciting, beer-less bowling action at twitter.com/notgoingpro, or at your own Twitter feed if you want to follow me (@notgoingpro).

I would be curious to hear any responses, here or on Twitter, just to know it continues to be worth ignoring everyone around me as I do this.

Also, it’ll be a game-time decision whether I also live tweet the insurance adjustor looking at my van to assess the damage to my bumper when someone backed into it.

Written by rkcookjr

September 26, 2009 at 10:53 am

Leave a Reply

